FAQ

Vitrocsa is available directly from our headquarters based in Saint-Aubin-Sauges, Switzerland. It is sold and installed through our approved partners only, the complete and exhaustive list of which can be found at www.vitrocsa.com.

Vitrocsa is manufactured in our factory, located in the Swiss town of Saint-Aubin-Sauges. We manufacture the profiles and components ourselves. We do not supply the glass.

The Vitrocsa system was invented in 1992 by Eric Joray. It was the first product of this kind on the market and, since its invention, more than 300,000 m2 of glass and 20,000 projects have been installed in more than 60 countries across the world.

Each project created using Vitrocsa minimalist windows is made to order. It is therefore impossible to provide an average price. The cost per square metre depends on many factors, including the system chosen, size, configuration, wind load, thermal requirements, country, etc.

Installation requires more than general window or door installation experience. Due to their complexity, Vitrocsa profiles should only be installed by our own installation experts, trained at our headquarters in Saint-Aubin-Sauges. Vitrocsa requires an exceptionally high level of precision for installation, for which an adequate amount of time should be allocated.

The manufacturing time is generally 6 weeks for the standard anodised finish, and about 8 weeks with a treatment. This does not include the time taken for transport to the required country, installation, or the partner’s own conditions, etc.

Vitrocsa currently offers the following products: sliding, guillotine, pivoting and Turnable Corner. The sliding system includes several options, such as the invisible wall, wall pocket, open angle and the curved application. Motorisation is also an option on the sliding window and guillotine. Vitrocsa continually invests in research and development so that it can offer new products and refinements on a regular basis.

All Vitrocsa systems are thermally broken to allow for maximum thermal efficiency (see the tests). We calculate the Uw value (W/m2K) for each window.

Yes, the Vitrocsa system has been fully tested to ensure it meets the most stringent standards, such as hurricane conditions with winds of up to 330 km/h (US tests).

Yes, our systems come in 3001, TH +, SWIMMS, V32 and V56 versions, which are the different types of aluminium profiles used to create our products. The 3001 range was developed in 1996, followed by the TH + range in 2007, available with single, double, or triple glazing. The SWIMMS range is the slimmest of all, with completely hidden top and bottom rails on sliding panels.

Vitrocsa windows can be assembled according to the product specifications. The limit is determined by the maximum size of the glass panes currently available from glass manufacturers across the world.

Vitrocsa systems are available with single, double, and triple glazing to suit the insulation requirements of each project.

The 3001 profile can be used for average size panels. The maximum size always depends on the wind load requirements and therefore no standard size restrictions can be given. The 3001 profile cannot be used for panels larger than 6 m2. For projects with a larger scope, we offer the TH+ range which typically can accommodate any size of glass available. Sliding windows with a surface area of 18 m2 have already been built.

The standard Vitrocsa finish is clear anodised (naturally anodised). This finish allows the aluminium profiles to blend in well with the glazing, providing an even slimmer appearance.

Yes, the Vitrocsa frames can be completely buried within the walls. This possibility allows the glazing to span from floor to ceiling, with just the slim 18 mm vertical jambs between each glass panel.

Yes, Vitrocsa has been designed and manufactured in Switzerland to withstand the most varied of climate conditions: mountains, coast, adverse weather, hurricanes, etc.

NEWSLETTERS

Receive our newsletter for all the latest news about Vitrocsa, its products and their practical applications.

FAQ

Vitrocsa est disponible directement auprès de notre siège social basé à Saint-Aubin-Sauges en Suisse. Il est vendu et installé uniquement au travers de nos partenaires agréés dont la liste complète et exhaustive figure sur www.vitrocsa.com.

Vitrocsa est fabriqué dans notre usine située à Saint-Aubin-Sauges, en Suisse. Nous fabriquons nous-mêmes les profiles et les composants. Nous ne fournissons pas le verre.

Le système Vitrocsa a été inventé en 1992 par Eric Joray. Il est le produit original sur le marché et depuis son invention, plus de 300’000 m2 de vitrage et 20’000 projets ont été installés dans plus de 60 pays dans le monde.

Chaque projet réalisé avec des fenêtres minimales Vitrocsa correspond à une commande sur mesure. Il est donc impossible de communiquer un prix moyen. Le coût au m2 dépend de nombreux facteurs, tels que la taille, la configuration, le système choisi, la charge au vent, les besoins thermiques, le pays, etc.

L’installation nécessite plus qu’une expérience générale d’installation de fenêtres ou de portes. En raison de sa fabrication complexe, les profils Vitrocsa ne doivent être installés que par nos propres experts d’installation formés au siège situé à Saint-Aubin-Sauges. Vitrocsa exige un niveau de précision exceptionnellement élevé pour l’installation, pour lequel un temps suffisant doit être alloué.

Le temps de production est généralement de 6 semaines pour une finition anodisée standard et de 8 semaines avec un traitement. A cela, vous devez ajouter le délai de transport vers le pays souhaité, l’installation, les conditions du partenaire, etc.

Vitrocsa offre actuellement les produits suivants : coulissante, guillotine, pivotante et Turnable Corner. Le système coulissant comprend plusieurs options telles que le seuil invisible, en galandage, l’angle ouvrant et l’application cintrée. La motorisation est également une option sur la fenêtre coulissante et la guillotine. Vitrocsa investit continuellement dans la recherche et le développement afin de proposer régulièrement des améliorations ou des nouveaux produits.

Tous les systèmes Vitrocsa sont proposés avec des ruptures thermiques pour permettre une efficacité thermique maximale (voir les tests). Nous calculons la valeur Uw (W/m2K) de chaque fenêtre.

Oui, le système Vitrocsa a été entièrement testé afin de répondre aux normes les plus exigeantes, comme les conditions cycloniques avec des vents de 330 km/h (tests US).

Oui nos systèmes existent en 3001, TH +, SWIMMS, V32 et V56 qui sont les différentes gammes de profils en aluminium utilisées pour créer nos produits. La gamme 3001 a été développée en 1996, puis la gamme TH + en 2007 disponible en verre simple, double et triple. La gamme SWIMMS est la plus mince de toutes avec des rails supérieurs et inférieurs complètement cachés sur les panneaux coulissants.

Les fenêtres Vitrocsa peuvent être assemblées selon les spécificités du produit. La limite est déterminée par la taille maximale du verre actuellement disponible auprès des fabricants de verre dans le monde entier.

Les systèmes Vitrocsa sont disponibles en simple, double et triple vitrage pour répondre aux exigences d’isolation de chaque projet.

Le profile 3001 peut être utilisé pour des panneaux de taille moyenne. La taille maximale dépend toujours des exigences de la charge au vent et par conséquent aucune taille standard ne peut être donnée. Le profile 3001 ne peut pas être utilisé pour des panneaux de plus de 6 m2. Pour les projets de plus grande envergure, nous proposons la gamme TH + qui peut généralement accueillir n’importe quelle taille de verre disponible. Des fenêtres coulissantes de 18 m2 ont d’ores et déjà été construites.

La finition standard de Vitrocsa est anodisée claire (naturellement anodisée). Cette finition permet aux profilés en aluminium de bien se fondre avec le vitrage, donnant ainsi une apparence encore plus fine.

Oui, les cadres Vitrocsa peuvent être complètement noyés dans les murs. Cette possibilité permet au vitrage de s’étendre du sol au plafond, avec des raccords verticaux de 18 mm d’épaisseur entre chaque panneau de verre.

Oui, Vitrocsa a été conçu et fabriqué en Suisse pour résister aux conditions climatiques les plus variées : montagne, bord de mer, intempéries, ouragan, etc.

NEWSLETTERS

Recevez notre newsletter et informez-vous sur les nouveautés concernant Vitrocsa, ses produits et leurs applications pratiques